Ballon d'Or and other individual awards

Men’s shortlist

Riyad Mahrez: Algeria/City

Lautaro Martinez: Argentina/Inter
Lionel Messi: Argentina/PSG

Kevin De Bruyne: Belgium/City
Romelu Lukaku: Belgium/Chelsea

Neymar: Brazil/PSG

Luka Modric: Croatia/Madrid

Simon Kjaer: Denmark/Milan

Mohamed Salah: Egypt/Liverpool

Phil Foden: England/City
Harry Kane: England/Spurs
Mason Mount: England/Cheslea
Raheem Sterling: England/City

Karim Benzema: France/Madrid
N’Golo Kante: France/Chelsea
Kylian Mbappe: France/PSG

Nicolo Barella: Italy/Inter
Leonardo Bonucci: Italy/Juventus
Giorgio Chiellini: Italy/Juventus
Gianluigi Donnarumma: Italy/PSG
Jorginho: Italy/Chelsea

Erling Haaland: Norway/Dortmund

Robert Lewandowski: Poland/Bayern

Rúben Dias: Portugal/City
Bruno Fernandes: Portugal/United
Cristiano Ronaldo: Portugal/United

Cesar Azpilicueta: Spain/Chelsea
Gerard Moreno: Spain/Villarreal
Pedri: Spain/Barcelona

Luis Suarez: Uruguay/Atletico

1 Like

He will be this years winner.

Lewandowski deserved to win it last year, probably does this year as well.

1 Like

Some really undeserving names on that list, geez.

1 Like


You are being generous.

1 Like

A farce, like it has always been. The entire thing.

I’m going go out on a limb and say they’ll give it Messi. Failing that, Ronaldo. I know, crazy talk.

Lewandowski by a mile and while they are at it give him last years as well.

Yeah, but Messi walked out on a football pitch this year and kicked a ball about, so he’ll be tough to beat.